Thunderbird not receiving emails from GMail?

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Thunderbird not receiving emails from GMail?

Post by ChrisGreaves »

This morning I am missing a few emails in Thunderbird 115.9.0(64 bit).

Especially if you have a GMail account and use Thunderbird on your laptop, my experience might interest you.
The attached image is a screenshot from my smart phone.

(1) Email sent by me from my smart phone last night, GMail to GMail, has not appeared in my Inbox. I daily use GMail to send myself reminders, knowing that I will see them in Thunderbird first thing in the morning when I turn on my laptop. (hah!)
(2) I did a password reset on my laptop for Eileen’s Lounge. This email reached me directly on my laptop
(3) This notification reached me directly on my laptop.
(4) This email from a Special Interest group (SIG) did not reach my laptop. I have been receiving all emails from this SIG for about four months now. This reached my smart phone (GMail) but not my laptop (Thunderbird from GMail)
(5) My son David; we communicate often enough. His is an @fastmail account (in South Australia) and mine is GMail in Canada, but I always send and receive in Thunderbird. This email from him was not visible on my smart phone last night, but was visible on my smart phone this morning, but yet NOT in Thunderbird.
(6) My friend (from 1997) in British Columbia, we are both GMail users. This email was visible on my smart phone the past two nights. Last night I realized that I hadn’t seen it on my laptop, so I forwarded it to myself via smartphone/gmail last night, and my forwarded message (from me to myself) still has not shown up on my laptop.

I know that this must be unreadable/incomprehensible to you all, as it is to me. I am still trying to work out where these emails might be.
They are NOT in my Thunderbird Junk folder.
They are NOT in my Thunderbird trash folder (yes, I can sometimes tap “delete” and have the wrong email selected)