Mobile agenda?

ErikJan
BronzeLounger

Mobile agenda?

Post by ErikJan »

I've been using Outlook on my PC @ home for many years now. Never used the agenda however as for that I used Outlook @ work (and labeled my personal entries as "personal and private"). That worked fine and in Outlook on my Android I could use my calendar for work and for home.
Now I'm switching away from work and I thought it would be easy to uninstall Outlook on Android and remove my work account and then re-install and add my private MS Account. But there's no agenda that is filling with what I see in the agenda on my Windows PC...!!!???
I'm using MS365 so I was thinking that my agenda would sync and follow me also on Android. What am I missing here?

StuartR
Administrator

Re: Mobile agenda?

Post by StuartR »

What is "the agenda", is it a specific calendar view, or something different?
StuartR

HansV
Administrator

Post by HansV »

Agenda is a Dutch word for calendar.
Best wishes,
Hans

StuartR
Administrator

Post by StuartR »

I use Outlook on a PC and all calendar entries are stored in a local PST file. These are not visible on any other device. I use an Outlok add-on called gSyncit to synchronise this calendar with a Google calendar which allows my Android devices to see (and modify or add) appointments.

gSyncit is not free, but it works very well and I think it was good value.
StuartR

ErikJan
BronzeLounger

Post by ErikJan »

Sorry for the mixup and thanks Hans.. yes, I mean the calendar of course... ;-)

I know the Outlook App can also sync but I'd like to use the calendar in the Outlook App itself (as I always did before, but I guess MS Exchange made that happen)... it does exist.

And yes, you are right of course: calendar info is local in the PST. With MS putting everything in the cloud, isn't that weird?

ErikJan
BronzeLounger

Post by ErikJan »

I've been Googling a bit and find this too (both free I think):
https://www.outlookgooglecalendarsync.com/