Vegetable water as drinking fluid?

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Vegetable water as drinking fluid?

Post by ChrisGreaves »

I am studying my disposal of waste-water. This leads me to study my use of white-water (from the tap) and grey water (between white and black)

Instead of carrying a bottle of tap-water to a meeting or a concert, I could carry a small glass jar or glass bottle of sterilized vegetable water. I am assuming that besides the advantage of NOT running water from the tap, there are other benefits in the nutritional sense; vegetable proteins, natural salts and so on.

Why not carry sterilized vegetable water?
(1) I have to sterilize the water using my bottling/canning procedure (but since my focus is on water-use I am not concerned about electricity use)
(2) I will be carrying a heavy glass vessel in place of a light weight plastic container (I always bring my containers home empty for re-use)
(3) The contents of the bottle might look like stale urine (unsettling to those who are watching)
(4) Need to dispose of the contents within, say, three hours after opening (to forestall decay and bacterial growth)
Other?
An expensive day out: Wallet and Grimace

Rudi
gamma jay

Re: Vegetable water as drinking fluid?

Post by Rudi »

Sorry me asking and I know it does not contribute to your list, but is there some kind of water shortage in Canada?
Regards,
Rudi

If your absence does not affect them, your presence didn't matter.

HansV
Administrator

Post by HansV »

I'd say it's more trouble than it's worth. And you *should* be concerned about electricity use as well as water use.

Perhaps your house plants would appreciate vegetable water...
Best wishes,
Hans

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Post by ChrisGreaves »

Rudi wrote:Sorry me asking and I know it does not contribute to your list, but is there some kind of water shortage in Canada?
Well.
Yes.
And No.