Acronis Trueimage jobs stuck in "queued"

StuartR
Administrator

Acronis Trueimage jobs stuck in "queued"

Post by StuartR »

I have been using Acronis TrueImage for my backups for many years, and I've always been happy with it. I've regularly recovered data (and entire systems) with no problems. TrueImage 2016 has now developed a problem on one of my PCs, and I was most disappointed to discover that they charge for user support - I can't even log the issue by email or chat without paying.

What happens is that all of my scheduled backup jobs get stuck in a state of "queued". If I cancel them and try to start them manually the same thing happens. It looks like one job started correctly, and finished, but failed to send it's notification email. I suspect this job may be stalled and holding up the others.

I'm going to post a separate thread asking about what backup software other people are using, but in case any one else has seen this Acronis problem I thought I might ask for ideas here.
StuartR

viking33
PlatinumLounger

Re: Acronis Trueimage jobs stuck in "queued"

Post by viking33 »

Stuart, I've been a longtime ATI user and beta tester for years and regularly updated when ever a new version came out. I DID skip over 2015 And 2016 for a few reasons but finally purchased 2017, which seems to be working out fine. It did take a little readjustment and some getting used to but now all looks good.
You might want to check out the feature list for 2017. It does seem to have at least a lot of the things you require but I did not do a line by line comparison. i don't have as many needs as you list but It may be worth a back check on your part.
BOB
:massachusetts: :usa:

If I agreed with you we'd both be wrong.

StuartR
Administrator

Post by StuartR »

I suspect that TrueImage 2017 does everything I need Bob, and I may decide to live with the poor support to get the feature set I want.