FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

CraigS26
2StarLounger
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 12:56

FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by CraigS26 »

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewforum ... 938e969377

I posted just below about a guy who later found his Auto-Fill Passwords in FF weren't working for ONE site - but Manual Logins did.

I NOW Cannot Login in any manner to the Mozillazine Forums, and it coincidentally, or Caused by, happened after the 95.0.2 Update.
Shows a Successful Login ( I SEE Logout link) BUT then switches to Board Index wanting Login Again.
Tried ALL the tricks. No other posts yet about this since 95.0.2....

IF I have a Saved Profile from 12/12, can I name the current Profile - .old - and paste the 12/12 Profile into ...AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\ Folder and Test IF the earlier Ver allows Login?
Sounds too simple to not have a gotcha.

Thanks for any thoughts!
Last edited by CraigS26 on 06 Jan 2022, 13:51, edited 1 time in total.
Win 10 Pro 22H2 | ESET EIS Prem | Mbam Prem | SuperAS Pro | Diskeeper Pro '15 | Macrium Pd v8

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 75263
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by HansV »

That looks a bit like the problem many users here had a while ago (and that still occurs for some).
I cannot log in to Mozillazine either - I get "You have been successfully logged in" but then it still says "Login" instead of displaying my username.
Clearing cookies doesn't work.
Regards,
Hans

CraigS26
2StarLounger
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 12:56

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by CraigS26 »

Wow, didn't see that coming for you, too.
I'll look around the Mozilla Sppt site and post there, and advise if anything good happens.
Thanks.
Win 10 Pro 22H2 | ESET EIS Prem | Mbam Prem | SuperAS Pro | Diskeeper Pro '15 | Macrium Pd v8

CraigS26
2StarLounger
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 12:56

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by CraigS26 »

Hans, I posted at the Mozilla site and jscher2000, whom I've seen in the Mozillazine FF forum, suggested Chk'ing at Login -- Log Me in Automatically on each visit --.
I did and was able to Post in the Mozillazine FF Forum about the experience.
I THEN found that - IF I'm Logged-Off - I have to Manually Login and Chk the -- Log Me in Auto -- box again as it's Not permanent.
Pursue as desired and I'll update you if anything worth knowing occurs.
Win 10 Pro 22H2 | ESET EIS Prem | Mbam Prem | SuperAS Pro | Diskeeper Pro '15 | Macrium Pd v8

CraigS26
2StarLounger
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 12:56

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by CraigS26 »

CraigS26 wrote:
20 Dec 2021, 18:27
Hans, I posted at the Mozilla site and jscher2000, whom I've seen in the Mozillazine FF forum, suggested Chk'ing at Login -- Log Me in Automatically on each visit --.
I did and was able to Post in the Mozillazine FF Forum about the experience.
I THEN found that - IF I'm Logged-Off - I have to Manually Login and Chk the -- Log Me in Auto -- box again as it's Not permanent.
Pursue as desired and I'll update you if anything worth knowing occurs.
Note: Re-entered Saved Password for Forum and It Works as long as I Chk Log Me in Auto Ea Time ....
Note 2: There is NOW an -- HTTPS -- Mozillazine Forum domain with a few glitches - Thread Below...

Pursue as desired and I'll update you if anything worth knowing occurs.

HTTP announcement of HTTPS - Read for Hiccups
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... &t=3084328

HTTPS Forum Domain

https://forums.mozillazine.org/
Win 10 Pro 22H2 | ESET EIS Prem | Mbam Prem | SuperAS Pro | Diskeeper Pro '15 | Macrium Pd v8

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 75263
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by HansV »

I can log in to the https site if I tick the box "Keep me logged in". If I don't, the login fails.
Regards,
Hans

CraigS26
2StarLounger
Posts: 146
Joined: 02 Nov 2016, 12:56

Re: FF Forum Login Loops For ME Too

Post by CraigS26 »

HansV wrote:
21 Dec 2021, 14:48
I can log in to the https site if I tick the box "Keep me logged in". If I don't, the login fails.
True for me in both HTTP and S - As stated, the Keep me logged-in box check has to be repeated each login as it doesn't remain FOR ME as implied.
At LEAST I can use the Forum again.
Win 10 Pro 22H2 | ESET EIS Prem | Mbam Prem | SuperAS Pro | Diskeeper Pro '15 | Macrium Pd v8