Access Link to Smartsheets

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1484
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

Access Link to Smartsheets

Post by Leesha »

Hi,
I have a request to set up a link between tables in an Access Database with Smartsheets using and ODBC connection. My question is whether the Smartsheet and Access DB need to reside on the same server/computer or if this is done over the internet? Totally new territory for me.
Thanks!
Leesha

User avatar
Gasman
StarLounger
Posts: 91
Joined: 22 Feb 2022, 09:04

Re: Access Link to Smartsheets

Post by Gasman »

Somewhere like this would always be my first port of call?

https://community.smartsheet.com/discus ... a-funtions

https://smartsheet.redoc.ly/
Using Access 2007/2019.
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
Please, please use code tags when posting code snippets, click the </>icon.
Debug.Print is your lifesaver.

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1484
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

Re: Access Link to Smartsheets

Post by Leesha »

Thanks! I'll take a look.
Leesha