Columns in a Report

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1433
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

Columns in a Report

Post by Leesha »

Hi,
I have a report with [symptomissue] as the header and [emotion] as the detail. I need to set up the detail section to be in columns. I can do this piece however I need the columns to show for the specific header [symptomissue]. Right now it puts everything into one set of columns and doesn't start a new set of columns for each header name. Is this possible?
Thanks,
Leesha

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 75751
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

Re: Columns in a Report

Post by HansV »

See what happens if you play with the Column Layout in the Columns tab of the Page Setup dialog, and the New Row Or Col property of the group header section of symptomissue.
Regards,
Hans

Leesha
BronzeLounger
Posts: 1433
Joined: 05 Feb 2010, 22:25

Re: Columns in a Report

Post by Leesha »

Another new learning experience. I've never used the New Row or Col property. It's not quite what I'm looking for but a lot better than what I have. I'll keep playing with it. Thanks!