Modus operandi of Powerpoint?

New Daddy
4StarLounger

Modus operandi of Powerpoint?

Post by New Daddy »

I'm waking up to the cruel reality of building PowerPoint slides.

It looks like most of the mechanics of PowerPoint are suited for the kind of workflow where you start working with slides right off the bat -- as opposed to building the text first either from within PowerPoint or from a word processor. Many of the beautiful layouts that I've found have independent text boxes that cannot be applied to an existing slide and reset for instant adaptation.

To me, this is NOT an efficient design. If you spend time in designing a beautiful new layout, wouldn't you want to be able to apply that layout to many existing and new slides simply by applying it as a master slide?

Being a PowerPoint novice, I'm just realizing this stupidity now, but the point must have been raised so many times over the years. Hasn't this limitation bothered users?

HansV
Administrator

Re: Modus operandi of Powerpoint?

Post by HansV »

I agree that it's inconvenient, but I haven't seen many complaints about it.
Best wishes,
Hans

Rudi
gamma jay

Post by Rudi »