1 private message was removed due to private message filters.

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

1 private message was removed due to private message filters.

Post by ChrisGreaves »

"1 private message was removed due to private message filters." I saw this message this evening in the PM pane.
But there too I see "No rules defined.".

Is the received caution due to there being 60/60 messages in my Inbox?
Thanks, Chris
I’ve been tidying the junk out of my shed for five years, and now can hardly get into the shed

HansV
Administrator

Re: 1 private message was removed due to private message filters.

Post by HansV »

That might well be - we have no way to check that: your private messages are, well, private.
Best wishes,
Hans

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Post by ChrisGreaves »

HansV wrote:
17 Dec 2022, 21:16
That might well be - we have no way to check that: your private messages are, well, private.
"Folder is 83% full (50 out of 60 messages stored)"
Let me see what happens when I delete the 10 oldest messages then ...
Thanks, Chris
I’ve been tidying the junk out of my shed for five years, and now can hardly get into the shed

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Post by ChrisGreaves »

ChrisGreaves wrote:
17 Dec 2022, 23:46
Let me see what happens when I delete the 10 oldest messages then ...
Another day; rebooted this morning.
There is a charming new message from someone who shall remain nameless so as not to harm John Gray's reputation, but no sign of any backlogged PM.
That you-know-who's PM arrived after I posted publicly that I had deleted the 10 stalest messages, suggests that there is now no barrier to receiving PMs.
But that no earlier PM appeared suggests that the "filter" was not related to a full InBox.

So, If you have PMd me in the past three days and you have not received an anticipated reply, please, well, er, PM me and I will respond appropriately.
:scratch:
Cheers, Chris

ChrisGreaves
PlutoniumLounger

Post by ChrisGreaves »