Kudos To Mike Wolfman

Bigaldoc
PlatinumLounger

Kudos To Mike Wolfman

Post by Bigaldoc »

I hope I'm not over dramatizing here, but I'd like to offer a round of applause to Mike for what he must certainly be going through with all the work he's doing on "customizing" our new Lounge!

Lately there have been a number of posts about topics which are (or will be) on Mike's "To Do" list. An example is something called SKINS that may not sound like much to the casual observer, but I wonder if most of us who aren't "into" programming really realize what's behind that rather simple sounding project?

As most of you know, I am NOT a programmer and the very thought of writing code in modern day computing scares me to the willies! BUT, I am (and many of you know THIS as well) a very curious sort. I like fooling with the OS, application software and other computing puzzles. I like to peek at what's called PAGE SOURCE in my browser, even though I don't have the foggiest notion of how one writes such complicated code.

Very recently, Mike updated the "code" in the skins (and whatever else) to add the little "reply to sender and all recipients" feature for multiple addressee PMs. Wow, that must've been some piece of work. As I've looked through some of the page source code, it must've been one heck of a job finding and modifying whatever it took.

Anyhoo, you can grin at how naive I am, but please join me in support of our devoted "Sysadmin" with applause and patience as he works his New Joisey buns off on getting us where we all want to be. Cheers, Mikey!

Image    Have a cold one on me!

Edited to add: Sheesh, and as I was writing this post, HE was doing this: New Feature

HansV
Administrator

Re: Kudos To Mike Wolfman

Post by HansV »