Any way to tell if running .ppa or .ppam

Robie
5StarLounger
Posts: 656
Joined: 18 Feb 2010, 14:26

Any way to tell if running .ppa or .ppam

Post by Robie »

Hi

Is there any way to tell if I am calling a routine when .ppa is load or .ppam?
For example, for .ppa I would be calling Auto_Open/Auto_Close but obviously *not* for .ppam. In the .ppam file I am adding a custom tab.

Basically, I am trying to avoid specific code/modules for two version of the addins. Otherwise, I would separate modules for .ppa and .ppam.

The idea is to put something like

Code: Select all

if '.ppa is loaded'
      run the ppa specific code
else
      run the ppam specific code
end if
Thanks
Robie

User avatar
HansV
Administrator
Posts: 78474
Joined: 16 Jan 2010, 00:14
Status: Microsoft MVP
Location: Wageningen, The Netherlands

Re: Any way to tell if running .ppa or .ppam

Post by HansV »

I'd use separate modules.
Best wishes,
Hans

Robie
5StarLounger
Posts: 656
Joined: 18 Feb 2010, 14:26

Re: Any way to tell if running .ppa or .ppam

Post by Robie »

HansV wrote:I'd use separate modules.
Thanks.