Windows 7 MS Tech Support

hlewton
PlatinumLounger

Windows 7 MS Tech Support

Post by hlewton »

I have a paid tech support subscription from Microsoft and still had a problem with a file called conime.exe slowing down the opening of my Excel and Access files on occasion. It is not something I can demonstrate at will but I have always managed to clear it up by running Ccleaner’s Registry cleaner and getting rid of the conime entry. I am not going into detail about it here again but just suffice it to say that it does no good to uncheck its startup in any program I have tried. So since this is what I originally paid for that MS support I decided to contact them again and this time got a second level technician who noticed I had too many svhosts running on the Process tab of the task manager so he figured I had malware or rootkit infection. He was remotely attached to my computer and took it over for about 3 hours running at least the programs I have listed below in the safe mode:

Esetsmartinstaller_enu.exe
mbar-1.07.0.1009
mbab-chameleon-1.62.1.1000.zip
RougeKiller.exe
tdsskiller.exe
spybot-2.3.exe
AdwCleaner(1).exe
iExplore.exe

There may have been other programs he ran but those above are what are still resident in my download folder.